107th Annual National Audubon Society
Christmas Bird Count
Schedule for 2006/2007 Georgia CBC's

Last updated 27 November 2006

Note:  Schedule compiled by Carol Lambert for the GOS.

This year marks the 107th Annual Audubon Christmas Bird Count season. If you are interested in participating in any of the counts, contact the compiler as soon as possible. You must sign up in advance to participate so that areas can be planned and assigned. This is a great way to spend a day with the birds and fellow birders during the holiday season, while contributing to important bird data collection

COUNT CIRCLE

COMPILER(S)

Thursday, December 14, 2006
Columbus Sam Pate 706-327-2574
spate@brookstoneschool.org
Lake Oconee Steve Holzman 706-613-9493 ext 229
steve_holzman@yahoo.com
 
Friday, December 15, 2006

Eufaula NWR, AL/GA

Sam Pate 706-327-2574
spate@brookstoneschool.org
Harris Neck NWR Contact: Dot Bambach 912-598-3764
dotbam@bellsouth.net

Compiler: Steve Calver 912-351-0841
James.S.Calver@sas02.usace.army.mil

 
Saturday, December 16, 2006
Albany Alan Ashley 229-439-8232
alan.ashley@mchsi.com
Athens Mary Case 706-548-3848
mecase@uga.edu

Eugenia Thompson 706-227-9328
eroberthom@bellsouth.net

Augusta Anne Waters 706-793-2788
birdannelady@earthlink.net
Cumberland Island Sheila Willis: by invitation
Dalton Phil Riner 706-226-0956
karen.phil@alltel.net
Macon Marie Amerson 478-746-5697
jaamerson@cox.net
Peachtree City Brock Hutchins 770-486-3715
brockhutchins@msn.com
St. Catherines Island Emil Urban: by invitation
 
Sunday, December 17, 2006
Atlanta (Marietta) Bob & Deb Zaremba 770-422-5830
bobzarem@bellsouth.net
Chattahoochee N.F.Songbird Mgmt. Area Johnny Parks 706-937-7163
ringgold_birdchaser@juno.com
 
Monday, December 18, 2006
Piedmont NWR-Rum Creek WMA Terry Johnson 478-994-1438
Terry_Johnson@mail.dnr.state.ga.us
 
Tuesday, December 19, 2006
   
Wednesday, December 20, 2006
   
Thursday, December 21, 2006
   
Friday, December 22, 2006
Amicalola Falls Jim Greenway 770-630-3854
mtnpathfinder@msn.com
 
Saturday, December 23, 2006
   
Sunday, December 24, 2006
   
Monday, December 25, 2006
   
Tuesday, December 26, 2006
   
Wednesday, December 27, 2006
   
Thursday, December 28, 2006
Bainbridge/Lake Seminole Oscar Dewberry 229-246-1890
boscar@mchsi.com
 
Friday, December 29, 2006
Dublin Bob Sargent  478-397-7962
bob.sargent@robins.af.mil
Okefenokee NWR Sheila Willis 912-285-0419
swillis@wayxcable.com
 
Saturday, December 30, 2006
Callaway Gardens Cory Croft 706-663-6745
ccroft@callawayonline.org
Floyd County Owen Kinney 706-234-6248
okinney@darlingtonschool.org
Glynn County Mike Chapman 912-262-6370
mikelchap@yahoo.com
Sapelo Island William Dopson: by invitation
Savannah Contact: Dot Bambach 912-598-3764
dotbam@bellsouth.net

  
Compiler: Steve Calver 912-351-0841
James.S.Calver@sas02.usace.army.mil
 
Sunday, December 31, 2006
   
Monday, January 1, 2007
   
Tuesday, January 2, 2007
   
Wednesday, January 3, 2007
   
Thursday, January 4, 2007
   
Friday, January 5, 2007
   

To Be Scheduled

Aiken, SC [near Augusta] Calvin Zippler 803-642-2264
cazippler53@earthlink.net
Carters Lake
(will not be held this year)
Josh Spence 706-629-4325
cojosh@yahoo.com
Lake Blackshear Terry Johnson 478-994-1438
Terry_Johnson@mail.dnr.state.ga.us
West Point Lake Paul Miliotis 334-705-4381
hemlockwarbler@yahoo.com

Return to Georgia Christmas Bird Counts