Donate

Christmas Bird Counts 2021-2022

 

COVID-19 Guidelines for the 122nd Audubon Christmas Bird Count and other Compiler Announcements From the National Audubon Society Christmas Bird Count pages:

https://www.audubon.org/news/christmas-bird-count-compiler-announcements

Count Circle

Compiler(s)

Tuesday - December 14, 2021

Chattahoochee National Forest/Songbird Mngt Area Ruth Stokes (rbstokes@fs.fed.us) 706-695-6736 ext 105
Lake Oconee Mark Freeman (markfreeman706@gmail.com)

Wednesday - December 15, 2021

   

Thursday - December 16, 2021

Roswell Nikki Belmonte (scullybug@gmail.com)

Friday - December 17, 2021

Harris Neck NWR Mary Lambright (lambrightm@gmail.com) 912-713-0877
Stan Gray (Compiler)

Saturday - December 18, 2021

Athens Eugenia Thompson (eroberthom@gmail.com)
Augusta Lois Stacey (croakie@comcast.net)
Dalton Phil Riner (phil.riner1@gmail.com) 706-226-0956
Macon Marie Amerson (jaamerson@cox.net) 478-714-1749 (Participants should provide their own transportation; there will be no carpooling)
St. Catherines Island Steve Holzman (Invitation only)

Sunday - December 19, 2021

Peachtree City Michelle Hamner (michelle.hamner@georgiaaudubon.org)
Atlanta (Marietta) Bob Zaremba (bobzarem@bellsouth.net)

Monday - December 20, 2021

   

Tuesday - December 21, 2021

Carters Lake Josh Spence (spencejoshua@att.net) 470-232-9674
Eufaula NWR, AL/GA Mason Jarrett (beltedkingfisher2000@yahoo.com) 706-992-8864

Wednesday - December 22, 2021

   

Thursday  - December 23, 2021

   

Friday - December 24, 2021

   

Saturday - December 25, 2021

   

Sunday - December 26, 2021

   

Monday - December 27, 2021

   

Tuesday - December 28, 2021

Dublin Bob Sargent (bob.sargent@dnr.ga.gov)

Wednesday- December 29, 2021

   

Thursday - December 30, 2021

   

Friday - December 31, 2021

   

Saturday - January 1, 2022

Glynn County Mike Chapman (mikelchap@comcast.net) 912-242-2249

Sunday - January 2, 2022

Amicalola Falls Georgann Schmalz (georgannschmalz@windstream.net) 404-245-7273
Theresa Hartz (jthartz50@GMAIL.COM) 678-936-0785
Blue Ridge Bill Schmid (mountainbirder@etcmail.com)
Floyd County Owen Kinney (okinney@darlingtonschool.org) 706-234-6248
Intown Atlanta Joy Carter (joy.carter52@gmail.com) 404-822-0030

Monday - January 3, 2022

Columbus Mason Jarrett (beltedkingfisher2000@yahoo.com) 706-992-8864
Savannah

Larry Carlilie (lawrence.d.carlile.civ@mail.mil)
Diana Churchill (dichurchbirds@gmail.com)

Participants will be fully vaccinated against COVID (in this way we will not mandate that masks be worn).

No ridesharing with anyone outside your family/friend bubble.

Participants will observe physical-distancing during the day of birding.

Tuesday - January 4, 2022

   

Wednesday - January 5, 2022

   

To be Scheduled

Albany Melvin Dees (melron43@mchsi.com)
Bainbridge/Lake Seminole unknown if count will be held
Callaway Gardens Patricia Collins 706-663-5155 or 706-594-0578
Cumberland Island Sheila Willis (Invitation only)
Lake Blackshear Terry Johnson (Invitation only)
Little St. Simons Island Katy Tweedy (Invitation only)
Okefenokee NWR Sheila Willis
Piedmont NWR-Rum Creek WMA Terry Johnson (Invitation only)
Sapelo Island William Dopson (Invitation Only)